The Cult – Pure Cult The Singles 1984-1995 (2000)

The Cult – Pure Cult: The Singles 1984-1995 (2000)
EAC | FLAC | Tracks (Cue&Log) ~ 546 Mb | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 194 Mb
Beggars Banquet | # BEGA 2026 CD | Time: 01:17:37 | Scans included
Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Gothic Rock, Post-Punk

Say what you want about the Cult, a band who will certainly go down as one of the most schizophrenic in rock history, but singer Ian Astbury and guitarist Billy Duffy could sure write a great tune. Just glance at a few titles included on the greatest-hits collection Pure Cult: The Singles 1984-1995: "Edie (Ciao Baby)," "Love Removal Machine," "She Sells Sanctuary," "Wild Flower," "Fire Woman," "Rain," "Lil’ Devil" – you get the picture. Spread haphazardly across the disc (rather than in chronological order), each track’s uniqueness is even more evident, further showcasing the Cult’s fearless creativity. Early songs such as "Spiritwalker" and "Resurrection Joe" will surprise most fans with their class and maturity, while later cuts like "Wild Hearted Son," "Heart of Soul," and "Coming Down" (from their disappointing latter-day albums) are given new life when viewed on their own merits. Boasting almost identical track selection to another Pure Cult collection (including a few rare outtakes) of a few years earlier, this one’s merely a tad more career-spanning complete, but the small differences aren’t worth stressing over.


01. She Sells Sanctuary (04:12)
02. Fire Woman (05:07)
03. Lil’ Devil (02:46)
04. Spiritwalker (03:13)
05. The Witch (04:19)
06. Revolution (04:17)
07. Love Removal Machine (04:18)
08. Rain (03:56)
09. In the Clouds (04:01)
10. Coming Down (04:03)
11. Edie (Ciao Baby) (04:02)
12. Heart of Soul (04:31)
13. Wild Flower (03:37)
14. Star (04:00)
15. Resurrection Joe (04:19)
16. Go West (03:57)
17. Sun King (04:56)
18. Wild Hearted Son (04:26)
19. Sweet Soul Sister (03:29)

Download link:

Links are Interchangeable – No Password – Single Extraction

Leave a Reply