Unicorn – Blue Pine Trees (1974)

Unicorn – Blue Pine Trees (1974)
EAC | Flac(Image) + Cue + Log & MP3 CBR 320Kbps
2017 | Esoteric Recordings, ECLEC 2575 | ~ 432 or 162 Mb | Artwork(jpg) -> 8.50 Mb
Rock, Folk Rock, Country Rock

Always one of the most exquisite-sounding records of the mid-’70s, Blue Pine Trees was the sound of Unicorn at the peak of their musical and songwriting abilities. An album that puts you in mind of Lindisfarne before they got desperate, or the Beatles if Ashley Hutchings had produced them, this is British folk-rock at one of its most idiosyncratic extremes. On the one hand, Unicorn’s roots in the sounds of the American West Coast are unmistakable. But, on the other, they never forget their English roots and, mindful too of their familial links to Pink Floyd (Dave Gilmour produced the best of their albums), Blue Pine Trees soars with melancholy subtlety above all of its influences, to remind us just how unique Unicorn were. Key cuts like "Electric Night," "Autumn Wine," and the spectral beauty of "Ooh! Mother" are subjective; like a great Al Stewart album, with the Flying Burrito Brothers behind him, Blue Pine Trees might lure you in with its overall sheen, but it can continue surprising your ears for weeks. And, according to the fan club, it’s not even the best record they ever made!


01. Electric Night
02. Sleep Song
03. Autumn Wine
04. Rat Race
05. Just Wanna Hold You
06. Holland 3:26
07. Nightingale Crescent
08. The Farmer
09. In The Gym
10. Blue Pine Trees

Bonus Tracks:
11. Ooh Mother
12. Volcano
13. The Ballad Of John And Julie (BBC Session 1974)
14. Bog Trotter
15. Ooh Mother (single version)
16. I’ll Believe In You (The Hymn)
17. Take It Easy


Kenny Baker – Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
Pat Martin – Bass Guitar, Vocals
Pete Perrier – Drums, Lead Vocals
Kevin Smith – Lead Guitar, Mandolin

David Gilmour – Pedal Steel Guitar

Download link:

Links are Interchangeable – No Password – Single Extraction

Leave a Reply